Today was a long day…not because of anything terrible, but simply because the kids were exceptionally loud. With no seeming ceiling.

So, after meeting up with a good friend, and thinking for a while…I have to say that today’s joy in the day-to-day is a simple cup of tea.

I meet with my friend every Thursday…most days we have a book that we’re going through, others just to hang out and enjoy some quality time. Today when I arrived at her house, she informed me that she had to venture out on a walk with her almost 3 year old son…while usually I am game for this, it was a colder day than recent and I have been extra tired. I decided that I would just chill out at her house, borrow her internet, and catch up on ‘networking’ for the day. After about 30 minutes of chatting, she says that if I were to go with them on their walk she would be willing to walk to Starbucks.

I jumped up, put my coat on, and was ready to head out the door. Now I’m sitting at her kitchen table, with a nice, warm cup of comfort…winding down from the noise of the day.

Sometimes that’s all I need: a nice, hot cup of tea…*sigh*

SOLSC 2014

20140320-192624.jpg

About teachlovetravel

I am a teacher who loves languages, traveling and adventure. I'm teaching overseas in an international school, and traveling every chance I can afford! He has blessed me in many ways, and I cannot imagine my life anywhere else.

One response »

  1. Jeanne says:

    I get it. It is especially important to wind down at the end of any school day, but a loud one requires an extra spot of tea — or another beverage entirely! I’ve been known to leave my son in aftercare just to give myself a half hour to walk the dogs, breathe some fresh air, and make the transition from a chaotic environment to a more peaceful one. Glad you enjoyed your cup of tea.

Leave a Reply

