Have you ever been so tired that you physically cannot stop yawning?

Well, today was that day…and what did I get to do? Reading Assessments!

Normally I don’t mind reading assessments…in fact I like to do them as they give such valuable information. They were a bit rough on me today though, as one of my kids sat and took 15-20 minutes per question to think of a response…and then his response was ‘I don’t know.’ That makes an exhausted day a whole lot longer and a whole lot harder to stay awake.

I am thankful, though, as I am getting the assessments done fairly quick-ish-ly, and my kiddos are pretty self-reliant while I’m at it.

But…for the sake of my sanity…I am going to grab a short nap before the night’s activities.

Here’s to more energy tomorrow! 🙂

SOLSC 2014

20140317-172711.jpg

About teachlovetravel

I am a teacher who loves languages, traveling and adventure. I'm teaching overseas in an international school, and traveling every chance I can afford! He has blessed me in many ways, and I cannot imagine my life anywhere else.

4 responses »

  1. Jaana says:

    Hopefully your nap energized you! By the way, it sounds like you have a pretty wonderful group of students!

  2. Adrienne says:

    I’m in the middle of reading assessments, too. It can be mind numbing at times.

  3. aggiekesler says:

    I feel ya! Glad you were able to get some assessments done. 🙂

  4. Wishing you lots of rest!!! It’s hard to concentrate and be at our best, as teachers, when we’re tired. Hoping for a restful night tonight!

Leave a Reply

